INVOLVING CHILDREN IN COMMUNITY PROJECTS-Volunteering at Our Local Schools

Standard

VOLUNTEERING FOR OUR LOCAL SCHOOL

I am a consistent volunteer at my son’s school, I like to help out at all the events, but they usually require that I get a sub in the daycare so that I can attend. This year, I found an event that I could bring the kids with me to help out & they had so much fun! Every year Coolidge Elementary does the Cougar Pride Stride. Its a walk they do as a fundraiser to raise money for the school. Well they needed help handing out water to all the walkers. My group was definitely up for the challenge:)

Skills Learned While Doing This Project:
-Helping out at school
-Learned about what fundraisers are
-Used large muscles (running to kids to hand out water, dancing to the music and cheering for the kids)
-Counting skills (counted the amount of times the kids came around)

DONE-Coolidge Volunteers (7) DONE-Coolidge Volunteers (8) DONE-Coolidge Volunteers (9) DONE-Coolidge Volunteers (10) DONE-Coolidge Volunteers (11) DONE-Coolidge Volunteers (12) DONE-Coolidge Volunteers (13)

Leave a Reply

